Become a member or renew your membership here. HLC is a membership coalition of organizations and individuals committed to housing affordability in San Mateo County. Below is a list of our current members - thank you for your support!

Housing Leadership Council of San Mateo County 2014 Members - Organizations

BN Jabba Consulting

Boston Private Bank and Trust Company*

The Building and Construction Trades of San Mateo County*

California Housing Partnership Corporation


City of San Mateo

Coastside Adult Day Health Center

Cohousing California

Community Economics*

County of San Mateo

CTP Planning and Economics 

David Baker, An Architectural Organization*

David B. Bohannon Organization*

Eden Housing*

Fililipino American Real Estate Professional Association Bay Area

First Community Housing

Greenbelt Alliance

Habitat for Humanity Greater San Francisco*

HIP Housing*

Home and Hope

Housing Equality Law Project

Housing Industry Foundation

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local Union No. 617*

The John Stewart Company

Krupka Consulting*

League of Women Voters

Legal Aid Society of San Mateo County*

Mental Health Association of San Mateo County*

Mercy Housing

MidPen Housing Corporation*

Prudential CA Realty

Pyatok Architects

Rebuilding Together Peninsula*

San Francisco Housing Action Coalition

San Francisco Organizing Project/Peninsula Interfaith Action (SFOP/PIA)

San Mateo County Department of Housing*

San Mateo County Housing Authority*

San Mateo Central Labor Council*

San Mateo County Transit District*

Seaport Industrial Association

United Food and Commercial Workers Local 5

*indicates additional sponsorship and support

Housing Leadership Council of San Mateo County 2014 Members - Individuals

Sustaining Members (significant contributions)

Duane Bay

Nico Calavita

Rich and Linda Hedges

Supporting Members (additional contributions)

Dorothy Chow

Karyl Eldridge

Susan Ketcham

Bill Lowell

Carol and Harry Louchhei

Keri Lung

Nevada Merriman

Mark Moulton

Andrea Osgood

Diana Reddy

Gladwyn d'Souza

Evelyn Stivers

Individual Members

Michele Beasley

Richard Benson

Betty Bernstein

Rick Bonilla

Chelsea Bonini

Carol Bullock

Sandra Cooperman

Cindy Cornell

Arne Croce

Councilmember Sue Digre

Eveyln Dwyer

Mayor Helen Fisicaro

Assemblymember Rich Gordon

Supervisor Carole Groom

Ellen Hage

Fiona Hsu

Nori Jabba

Deidra Kennedy

Assemblywoman Sally Lieber (retired)

Fathia Macauley

Christopher Mohr

Assemblymember Kevin Mullin

Monica Olsen

Michael Pacelli

Julie Pardini

Laura Peterhans

Melissa Platte

Beverly Purrington

Bertha Sanchez

Diane Stow

Sarah Verity

Jeff Weaver


Major Funders

In additional to our members, HLC would like to thank:

The Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Wells Fargo

The San Francisco Foundation

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development